Welcome

  •  

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Second Semester 

     Rondeau Portfolio Picture

    Hello Blue Devil Families, 

    Second semester is here! Please be sure to check student planners daily at home, and to also feel free to use the planners to communicate with your students teachers. All teachers at Sault Middle have websites on our SAMS website with their lesson plans, contact information, and assignments. These are excellent resources for home when questions come up or if your student is absent. 

    Upcoming events to make note of:

    Friday, February 15 - No School, Professional Development Day

    Wednesday, February 20 - Parent Teacher Conferences

    • Hosted in the Main Gym from 12:30-3pm, and 5-7pm

    Thursday, February 21 - Parent Teacher Conferences

    • Hosted in the Main Gym from 12:30-3pm

    Wednesday, February 27 - Spring Student Picture Day

    Monday, March 4 - SAMS PTO Winter Family Fun Night

    • Join us for a fun-filled, free evening of tubing, skiing, and snowboarding at Minneapolis Woods from 5-7pm. 

    Friday, March 8 - 7th Grade Searchmont Skiing/Snowboarding Trip

    Friday, March 22 - End of 3rd Marking Period

    • Student Pancake Breakfast from 8-9:30am
    • Student Incentive Day from 9:30-11am
    • Students dismiss at 11am

    Monday, March 25-Friday, March 29 - No School, Spring Break 

    Tueday, April 9 - 8th Grade PSAT Assessments 

    Friday, April 19 & Monday, April 22 - No School, Easter Break

    Monday, May 27 - No School, Memorial Day

    Friday, May 31 - 8th Grade Mackinac Island Trip

    Friday, June 7 - Last Day of School

    • Student Pancake Breakfast from 8-9:30am
    • Student Incentive Day from 9:30-11am
    • Students dismiss at 11am

    We thank each and every family and community member for your continued support of Sault Area Middle School. Please continue to check student planners and backpacks, as well as following our Facebook Sault Area Middle School Parent and Teacher Organization site, Twitter feed, and website for the latest announcements and news. 

     

    Warm regards,

    Jessica A. Rondeau, Ed.S

     

    Contact Information:

    jrondeau@eupschools.org

    (906) 635-3839, ext. 5708

     2018-2019 SAMS Student Handbook

    Furloughed Families can apply for free or reduced school meals