Welcome

  •  

     

     

     

     

     

     

    WELCOME BACK BLUE DEVILS!

     Rondeau Portfolio Picture

    Hello Blue Devil Families, 

    Sault Area Middle School students and families, our second semester is underway! We have had a tremendous amount of learning and growth take place during first semester and we are excited to see the learning continue this semester.  

    This is also the perfect opportunity to remind students that they are in control of their own learning. The choices they make today will model the person they will be tomorrow. Middle school is certainly challenging in many ways for students. We are confident that working together we will help all students succeed. 

    This is also an excellent time to remind students of the importance of getting enough sleep, eating balanced meals, and washing hands. With the cold and flu season upon us it is especially important to work together to keep everyone healthy and ready to learn. Should it become necessary for prescription or over the counter medicines to be taken at school, the link to our authorization for medication (which must be signed by a doctor) is located at the bottom of this page. 

    A few dates to remember with the school year moving quickly:

    • 2019-2020 SAMS Yearbook Sales, January 20-February 21 (commpe.pictavo.com)
    • SAMS PTO Family Fun Night, Monday, January 27 at Minneapolis Hill
    • Student half day, Friday, February 14
    • Parent Teacher Conferences, Wednesday, February 19 and Thursday, February 20. Both days are student half days, dismissal at 11am.
    • 6th grade MSU Science Theater Assembly, Tuesday, March 3
    • 7th grade Searchmont Ski Trip, Thursday, March 5
    • Student half day, Friday, March 6
    • Math Club Pi Day, Tuesday, March 17
    • End of 3rd Marking Period, Student half day, Friday, March 20
    • Spring Break, No School, Monday, March 30-Friday, April 3
    • Good Friday, No School, Friday, April 10
    • SAMS PTO Family Fun Night, Tuesday, April 14, 5-7pm
    • 4th Grade Student Orientation, Monday, May 11
    • 4th Grade Parent Orientation, Tuesday, May 12
    • Memorial Day, No School, Monday, May 25
    • 8th Grade Mackinac Island Fieldtrip, Friday, May 29
    • SAMS Student Award Assembly, Friday, June 5 at 9am

    Sault Area Middle School has amazing students and an outstanding staff! Again, welcome back and let’s finish the year strong.

    Warm regards,

    Jessica A. Rondeau, Ed.S

     

    Contact Information:

    jrondeau@eupschools.org

    (906) 635-3839, ext. 5708

    2019-2020 SAMS Student Handbook

    2019-2020 Open House Presentation

    Authorization for Medication Forms